Which Is The Westernmost State Of Our Country?

Westernmost point: Ghuar Moti, which is a small inhabited village, situated in the Kutch District of Gujarat, is the westernmost point of India. Northernmost point: It is in the Siachen Glacier, near Indira Col, located in the eastern Karakoram range in the Himalayas.

Which is the westernmost and easternmost states of India?

Ans: (d) Arunachal Pradesh and Gujarat are the easternmost and westernmost states of India respectively.

Which country is west of India?

Pakistan and Afghanistan are neigbouring countries which are located in the west of India.

How many states are in West India?

Western India – Wikitravel. Western India comprises three large states, one small state and two minuscule union territories. It is bounded by the ancient Indus Valley Plains of Pakistan and the Arabian Sea to its west and the Gangetic Plains of the country to its east. This is the most heterogeneous of India’s regions.

Which is the northernmost state of India in 2020?

Jammu and Kashmir is situated in the northernmost part of India.

What is India’s easternmost point?

Kibithu in Arunachal Pradesh is the Easternmost point of India. It is a tiny village and is located at an altitude of 3, 350. Kibithu shares border with China’s Tibet region.

Which is India’s southernmost point?

Cape Comorin, rocky headland on the Indian Ocean in Tamil Nadu state, southeastern India, forming the southernmost point of the subcontinent. It is the southern tip of the Cardamom Hills, an extension of the Western Ghats range along the west coast of India.

Which is the last point of India?

Dhanushkodi Beach is the The Last Point of India, where to oceans Bay of Bengal and Indian Ocean meets.

What is the total area of India?

It is the seventh-largest country in the world, with a total area of 3,287,263 square kilometres (1,269,219 sq mi). India measures 3,214 km (1,997 mi) from north to south and 2,933 km (1,822 mi) from east to west. It has a land frontier of 15,200 km (9,445 mi) and a coastline of 7,516.6 km (4,671 mi).

Which state is in the western part of India?

Comprising the states of Maharashtra, Goa, and Gujarat; it also has union territories of Daman & Diu, and Dadra & Nagar Haveli under its ambit. Spanning over an area of 508,052 Sq Km, the western states offer innumerable destinations to tourists of distinct tastes.

Which countries have night when India has day?

The countries like Carribian islands, Argentina, Germany, Brazil, United States of America are where day when in India has night.

Which Meridian is very important for India?

The longitude of 82½° E (82° 30’E) is considered as the standard meridian. The local time stated or mentioned at this meridian is considered as the standard time for the whole country. This is called as the Indian Standard Time (IST).

How is Sri Lanka separated from India?

Sri Lanka is separated from India by a narrow channel of sea, formed by Palk Strait and the Gulf of Mannar. 7,517 km encompassing the mainland, Lakshadweep Islands, and the Andaman & Nicobar Islands.

Is Pakistan in Indian subcontinent?

The Indian subcontinent is a vast area the size of Europe, and is today divided into the separate countries of India, Pakistan and Bangladesh.

How many states are there in India in 2020?

The total number of states in the country will now be 28, with effect from 26th January 2020, India has 8 union territories.

Is Ladakh a state?

Ladakh was established as a union territory of India on 31 October 2019, following the passage of the Jammu and Kashmir Reorganisation Act. Prior to that, it was part of the Jammu and Kashmir state. Ladakh is the largest and the second least populous union territory of India.

Why are East Indians called East?

After Portugal handed over Bombay in 1661 to the British East India Company, the company began recruiting Christians from other parts of the Konkan — Mangalore and Goa. … In order to differentiate the ethnic community of Bombay from the migrants, they began to call themselves the Original East Indians, after the company.

How many states are in western?

The Western region of the United States includes ten states: Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, Colorado, and Utah. These states have many things in common such as their geographic location. The Western region is located on the west coast of the United States.

How many states are there in India in 2021?

The federal union of India is broken into 29 states and seven territories. All of the states and unions of the nation have three capitals. The first is the administrative capital, which is home to the executive government offices.

Is Goa a Westernized state?

Formerly a Portuguese colony, Goa today is considered to be the most westernized state of India. … The language they speak, the architecture of their buildings, their heritage, and the ethnicity together build up the unique vibe of Goa.

Related Q&A: